October 14th 2019

Don’t pitch to existing customers

From today, sales agents using Silktide Prospect can be warned when the business being analysed already has a website built by you.

This simple feature is useful to prevent agents from accidentally pitching services to existing customers or picking fault with a service you’ve delivered for them. Instead they can focus their time on an upsell opportunity, or move on to another prospect.

Once this feature is enabled, a warning will be shown to agents viewing a business report for an existing customer. We will also give a warning in email notifications for inbound leads.

If you’d like to enable this option in your account, talk to your Silktide Customer Success Manager. We’ll work with you to ensure we’re able to identify your existing customers and enable this feature in your account.

Contact our support team

Have more questions? Paid users can log in and email or chat with us.